windowed mode

General topics about the original PC game.
Forum rules
SYSTEM: Welcome to the James Bond 007: Nightfire (PC) forum!
This is a special section on the Nightfire Source forum to discuss anything related to the classic PC game. Nightfire Source will be the future of Nightfire (PC). In case you had a Community ID please enjoy your new stay here!

Do not use this forum for support related topics, but head to (PC) Support.
User avatar
tschumann
COMMUNITY ROOKIE
Posts: 25
Joined: Sat Sep 17, 2016 11:21 pm
Location: Australia

windowed mode

Post by tschumann »

Does 007 Nightfire have an option to play in windowed mode? I've had a look around and can't see any reference to one, and I tried -window and that didn't work.

User avatar
Kenny.tw
.
.
Posts: 153
Joined: Tue Apr 23, 2013 3:40 pm

Re: windowed mode

Post by Kenny.tw »

In the option menu go to video options. On the bottom check windowed mode. I assume you use the latest patch, so for example you have a 1920x1080 monitor and the game setting is on 1920x1080. Probably nothing will happen. If you lower the game settings to for example 1280x1024 it will look like windowed mode.
Why it works like this? Because logic and magic.

User avatar
tschumann
COMMUNITY ROOKIE
Posts: 25
Joined: Sat Sep 17, 2016 11:21 pm
Location: Australia

Re: windowed mode

Post by tschumann »

Hm, I don't see this option, but I'm just using v1.1 I think. Is this added in the community patches?

User avatar
Kenny.tw
.
.
Posts: 153
Joined: Tue Apr 23, 2013 3:40 pm

Re: windowed mode

Post by Kenny.tw »


User avatar
tschumann
COMMUNITY ROOKIE
Posts: 25
Joined: Sat Sep 17, 2016 11:21 pm
Location: Australia

Re: windowed mode

Post by tschumann »

Thanks.

User avatar
tschumann
COMMUNITY ROOKIE
Posts: 25
Joined: Sat Sep 17, 2016 11:21 pm
Location: Australia

Re: windowed mode

Post by tschumann »

Turns out the default build has a -windowed parameter to support windowed mode.

Post Reply