Page 1 of 2

Problems with running the game

Posted: Tue Apr 12, 2016 9:51 pm
by Johdude
When I run bond2.exe it will take me to the menu screen with campaign multiplayer etc.. After I'm trying to run the campaign the game has a fatal error and tells me that Just in Time debugging needs to be deactivated. I tried several things but cant seem to solve the problems. Please help me.

Re: Problems with running the game

Posted: Tue Apr 12, 2016 10:14 pm
by click4dylan
Please run Bond.exe, not Bond2.exe

Re: Problems with running the game

Posted: Wed Apr 13, 2016 1:48 am
by Johdude
When I do that, I get a command prompt like screen.
It says:
couldn't exec autoexec2.cfg
can't ''host_setinfo''. not connected
can't ''say''. not connected

Re: Problems with running the game

Posted: Wed Apr 13, 2016 4:36 pm
by True
Is it like this?

Image

If so, press ESC (Escape) on your keyboard and you should be able to find the game menu.

Re: Problems with running the game

Posted: Wed Apr 13, 2016 10:17 pm
by Johdude
That is the screen I mean, but with different statements (stated above).
So I pressed ESC and got to the nightfire menu. From there I went: campaign -> new game -> operative. After that a loading screen pops up and my game crashes. When I start and crash the game with Bond.exe, my computer can't give me the problem for some reason. But when I start and crash the game with Bond2.exe, I'm getting this message: http://imgur.com/hFiaE5T

Re: Problems with running the game

Posted: Fri Apr 15, 2016 11:38 pm
by True
So your game also crashes when you start loading, even if you run bond.exe instead of bond2.exe? If so, I'll check with the patch developer why.

Re: Problems with running the game

Posted: Tue May 17, 2016 11:24 pm
by click4dylan
Please type version in the console when you load up the game and post what it returns with here. Thanks

Re: Problems with running the game

Posted: Thu Apr 20, 2017 2:17 am
by razzman113
I am coming across a similar issue and my version number is Protocol version 51 and engine version 5.9.9.0

Re: Problems with running the game

Posted: Sun Apr 23, 2017 1:12 am
by BK520
People still get on? Just got a new PC. Wouldn't mind installing and hopping on with players, new or old.

Re: Problems with running the game

Posted: Sat May 20, 2017 2:47 am
by tschumann
BK520 wrote:
Sun Apr 23, 2017 1:12 am
People still get on? Just got a new PC. Wouldn't mind installing and hopping on with players, new or old.
I'm on Windows 10 (new PC too) and while the original game doesn't work it does when patched.