Page 1 of 1

dm_colonyhotel is broken (at least for me)

Posted: Sun Jun 26, 2016 12:26 pm
by InfiniteSheldor
Whenever I load into the map, the sky is missing and has the "repeater" effect, at which the game then freezes for a few moments, before crashing and closing the game, sending me back to my desktop. Is the map broken in general or for me? And if it is me, how would I fix it?

Re: dm_colonyhotel is broken (at least for me)

Posted: Tue Aug 09, 2016 4:29 pm
by CBMI6
Hi InfiniteSheldor,

I don't think it's just you as I had the same problem. I'm not sure if it was fixed as I'm using a newer PC now and haven't yet re-installed Nightfire Source, but I think the map was removed from a newer version of the game I'm not sure though.

I hope that helps a bit,

CBMI6.

Re: dm_colonyhotel is broken (at least for me)

Posted: Fri Sep 09, 2016 11:50 pm
by Kenny.tw
I believe dm_colonyhotel was a port from another game. The map is broken in the original Nightfire and don't believe it was in Nightfire Source.
I can't recall it for sure, but I believe the same author also created dm_mousekitchen. Maybe worth checking out..